Terence Fixmer - The Swarm EP


Terence Fixmer returns to NovaMute with a new EP, The Swarm released on 24th May 2019.

 Terence Fixmer’s career has spanned two decades with releases on many acclaimed labels, most recently releasing his sixth solo album Through The Cortex, on Ostgut Ton. His sound deftly avoids repetition by developing soundscapes that maintain musical depth and integrity, and he above all preserves an original style - an increasingly experimental, simultaneously ruthless and instantly recognizable aesthetic.

 The abrasive repetitiveness of ‘The Swarm’s bassline opens the EP and from the beginning to ‘FRF2’, an acidic and psychedelic march. On the flipside, ‘No Dreams’ combines a big room vibe with a mystique that travels directly towards ‘The Dawn, as adventurous as it is rarefied.


1. The Swarm

2. FRF2

3. No Dreams

4. The Dawn